EGS 2018
EGS 2018 EGS 2018

CME Credits

UEMS Credits

A request of accreditation will be submitted to the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) for medical specialists. The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS),


EBO Credits

The harmonisation of European education in ophthalmology is one of the task forces of the European Board of Ophthalmology (EBO) promoted by the EU to increase mobility of health care practitioners within Europe. The European Network of Education for Trainees (ENET) is an EBO initiative offering a teaching programme for European residents by building a European network of European teachers and teaching programmes by different national and international scientific societies covering all fields of subspecialties in ophthalmology. Quality of this teaching programme is guaranteed through accreditation.

The EBO accredited courses will be indicated with the EBO logo in the courses program.

ECM Credits (only for Italian Participants) 

ECM training credits, certified by OIC Srl (No. 2836) and assigned to the Congress, are addressed to Ophthalmology doctors, Orthoptist/ Ophthalmologists and Nurses. 
Only those who will attend at least 90% of the entire Congress and who will fill in the online questionnaire (available from 23 May to 24 June , 2018 on this website) will be eligible for ECM credits.